Back to Previous Page
Concerts on the Green
  • May 25, Jun 8, Jun 16, Jun 22, Jul 4, Aug 10, Aug 24, Sep 14, Sep 28, Oct 12 2024
  • /
  • Davidson Village Green
  • /
  • 119 S Main St/Davidson, NC 28036
  • /
  • 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • /
  • Free
  • /
  • /
  • VISIT WEBSITE
  • /
  • Overview
  • Map
  • Our Concerts on the Green are a summer family favorite!  Concerts take place the first and third Sunday evenings of the month from to 6:00-8:00 p.m. on the town green in front of the Davidson Public Library, at the intersection of Main Street and Concord Road.

    Attendees are encouraged to bring friends and family, comfy chairs or a blanket,  a picnic, and to come early to find seats.  Make it a date night in Davidson: Visit some of our local restaurants and shops, stroll over to the town green to enjoy some great music, take a pedicab ride around town, and enjoy dessert or a beverage.

    Concerts are free, open to the public, and are fun for all ages! Check out the band schedule below:

    • Sunday, April 28 Davidson College Symphony & Jazz Ensemble
    • Saturday, May 11 The Chain – Fleetwood Mac Tribute
    • Saturday, May 25 Groove Machine – 70s Tribute
    • Saturday, June 8 Radio Revolver – Iconic Radio Hits
    • Sunday, June 16 Band of Oz – Beach/Variety
    • Saturday, June 22 Pushh – Today’s Variety
    • Thursday, July 4 Chunky Daddy – Variety
    • Saturday, August 10 Envision – R&B Variety
    • Saturday, August 24 Dave Matthews Tribute Band
    • Saturday, September 14 The Blue Dogs Trio
    • Saturday, September 28 Davidson College Symphony & Jazz Ensemble
    • Saturday, October 12 Gospelfest

Concerts on the Green
  • 119 S Main St
  • Davidson, NC 28036
  • Dates vary between April 28, 2024 - October 12, 2024
  • Davidson Village Green
  • Free